





Newham London





JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE SIX GROWTH BOROUGHS

Friday, 21st October, 2016 at 10.15 am

Council Chamber, Old Town Hall, The Broadway, Stratford, London, E15 4BQ

Members: Councillor John Biggs, Councillor Rachel Blake, Councillor Chris Robbins, Councillor Ken Clark, Councillor Denise Hyland, Mayor Philip Glanville, Councillor Guy Nicholson, Councillor Darren Rodwell and Sir Robin Wales

Tim Shields Clerk to the Joint Committee Contact: Peter Gray Governance Services Tel: 020 8356 3326 Peter.Gray@Hackney.gov.uk

The press and public are welcome to attend this meeting

AGENDA Friday, 21st October, 2016

ORDER OF BUSINESS

| 1 | Apologies for absence | |
|---|--|------------------|
| | | |
| 2 | Minutes of Previous meeting | (Pages 1 - 2) |
| | | |
| 3 | Declarations of Interests | |
| | | |
| 4 | Growth Boroughs Programme - Financial Management (To Follow) | |

Access and Information

Location

Old Town Hall Stratford 29 The Broadway Stratford E15 4BQ

Trains – Nearest station: Stratford Station (Jubilee Line, Central Line, DLR and overground services)

Buses – 86, 104, 158, 238, 241, 262, 257, and 473.

Parking – There is no on site parking.

Facilities

There are public toilets available, and the venue is accessible by wheelchair users.

Copies of the Agenda

The Hackney website contains a full database of agendas, reports and minutes. Log on at: <u>www.hackney.gov.uk</u>

Representation

Contact details for all Councillors are available on the following websites -

http://www.lbbd.gov.uk/ http://www.greenwich.gov.uk/ http://www.hackney.gov.uk/ http://www.newham.gov.uk/ http://www.towerhamlets.gov.uk/ http://www.walthamforest.gov.uk/ This page is intentionally left blank



MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE SIX GROWTH BOROUGHS

FRIDAY, 26TH FEBRUARY, 2016

| Councillors Present: | Cllr Chris Robbins in the Chair |
|----------------------|--|
| | Cllr Saima Ashraf, Mayor John Biggs, Cllr Ken Clark, Denise Hyland, Cllr Guy Nicholson, Mayor Pipe |
| Also Present: | Kim-Bromley-Derry, Martin Eson, John Comber and Chris Naylor |

1. Election of Chair

1.1 Councillor Chris Robbins was duly elected as chair.

2. Apologies for absence

2.1 Apologies for absence were received from Sir Robin Wales

3. Declarations of interest

3.1 There were no declarations of interest.

4. Minutes of the previous meeting held on 27 February 2015

4.1 The minutes of the meeting on 27th February 2015 were agreed as a correct record.

5. Growth Boroughs Partnership Unit - Financial Management

5.1 RESOLVED:

To set a budget for 2016/17 based on gross expenditure of £0 and place the Growth Boroughs Unit into hibernation and transfer all collateral and materials to an appropriate body.

This page is intentionally left blank